Le Marais – The Marsh (I*–II*–III–IV*– V*) (Les princesses) (2008)

For violin, viola, saxophone, French horn, trombone, percussion and fixed sounds.

Initially conceived for choreographies by Odile Duboc, Véronique Ros de la Grange, Jean Gaudin, Pascale Houbin y Carlotta Ikéda.

Photo: Arthur Péquin

The Marais (marsh) together with the Forêt (the woods) were the two staging for the performance in which the different choreographic propositions were linked together. These five movements, each one 9 minutes long, are composed in a way that certain fixed musical components are brought to the forefront in collaboration with the choreographers (each one dancing their own solo.)

Le Marais


[ Cycle: Princesses ]
[ Music for dancing ]
[ Chamber Music ]